10. Awkwardfamilyphotos.com

Sometimes I feel like it’s necessary to highlight other websites that feature rectangles. This is a mindfuck, folks. How unbelievably meta. This is a blog about rectangles, and a post about a (rectangular) webpage, formatted in a rectangular fashion, featuring rectangular things.

Awkwardfamilyphotos.com was pointed out to me by my friend, Mr. Will Leubsdorf. He is currently stationed in South Africa. This is a treasure that I wish I had created, but I will share. Check it out. Here are some of my favorites.

:what champions!:

:what champions!:

This family not only dressed with a theme, but they also honored their heritage by wearing traditional costumes. 

 

:this is just weird:

:this is just weird:

I don’t even know what makes this so perfect. It’s drab and no one seems happy. Everyone seems so, so uncomfortable and unhappy. 

 

:beautiful love:

:beautiful love:

I like to imagine that they sent this one out with their holiday cards. We love you, Nana and Poppa! 

 

:they love their cats:

:they love their cats:

I love the photo-studio background. I’m just surprised that they let the pets into Kmart. 

I feel the unbelievable urge to one-up these fuckers. Anyone who sends me their own awkward pictures will get their own blog post. And that’s a promise.

May 20, 2009. History, Rectangles, Websites.

One Comment

  1. Daniel replied:

    That website is so hilarious! You’ve really made some winning selections.

Leave a comment

Trackback URI