23. The Company Store Catalog

 

:sheets galore from the company store catalog:

:inspiring:

Maybe I’m being presumptuous, but I’m pretty sure that most of us get The Company Store catalog at least twice a week, curled up in a mailbox or slipped through a mail slot. I know that I am no stranger to the linens and towels that it has to offer. One might think that there was nothing redeeming about this so-called “junk mail.” But my dear friend Dylan and I discovered a wonderful game to play with TCS’ catalog. We discovered it sober. It’s still fun sober. It’s more fun stoned.

Colors, my friends! Oh, my, do those creative brains at TCS have a talent! They come up with the best bougie names for the all-too-common ROYGBIV.

For example, the June 2009 catalog that I hold in my hand offers over 60 different shades of blue sheets:

Midnight
Placid Blue
Crystal Blue
Lagoon
Blue Mist
Pool
Blue
Larkspur
Sea
Wisteria
Sailor Blue
Bluette
Island
Harbor Blue
Deep Navy
Turquoise
Capri
Heritage Blue
Bluebell
True Blue
Navy
Sterling
Ocean
Winter Sky
Blue Surf
Bluestone
Ombre Blue
Silver Blue
Dream Blue
Mineral Blue
Dusty Blue
Baltic
Breeze
Celestial Blue
Delphinium
Indigo
Periwinkle
Ceil Blue
Light Celestial Blue
Dusk
Mist
Teal
Blue Velvet
Cashmere Blue
Plume
Slate
Ink
Royal Blue
Aqua Mist
Cadet Blue
Baby Blue
Medium Blue
Dark Blue
Skylight
Steel Blue
Flintstone
Ice Blue
Stone Blue
Sterling Blue
Smoke
Crystal
Soft Chambray
Cornflower
Everard Blue
Patrol Blue
AND FINALLY
Denim Blue.

Holy Shit!!! I gave myself a headache just looking through the pages and focusing on all of the blues. I didn’t even begin to address all the different names those crazy fuckers came up with for “Beige” or “Pink.”

Try it sometime, if you’re bored. It’s a blast.  

 

:try to guess their names. i bet you're wrong.:

:try to guess their names. i bet you're wrong.:

June 15, 2009. Periodicals, Rectangles.

One Comment

  1. Daniel replied:

    bahahahahahahahahahaahhahahahahahaahahahahahahaha

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

