74. 441

“What is 441?” you’re asking, “and how is it a rectangle?

:rectangle:

Well.

441 is the number of views this blog received on January 12, 2010. Woohoo!

441 is also a square number. What is that, you ask? Well, Wikipedia will help us out.

“In mathematics…a square number is an integer that can be written as the square of some other integer; in other words, it is the product of some integer with itself. So, for example, 9 is a square number, since it can be written as 3 × 3.”

In other words, 441 is a square number made by multiplying 21 x 21.

:sum square numbers:

However, Wikipedia also noted this fun fact:

“Square numbers are non-negative.”

I, for one, am extremely excited (although not surprised) to know that any number That Is A Rectangle is a force of non-negativity in the world.

January 13, 2010. Rectangles, Science, Truth.

3 Comments

  1. Crazy Russians replied:

    An interesting discussion is worth comment.

    I do believe that you need to publish more on this subject
    matter, it may not be a taboo matter but usually folks don’t talk about
    such issues. To the next! Best wishes!!

  2. Prince replied:

    Hello Your main web page starts up seriously slow in my situation, I am not sure who’s issue is that but wikipedia opens up
    really quick. Well, I must appreciate you for attaching awesome
    post. I guess this has become beneficial to lots of people .
    This is definitely incredibly good what you actually have concluded here and would like to see
    content by you. After taking a look at your post, I
    have bookmarked your web site.

  3. www.madden16-coins.com replied:

    Hey there Your entire web page runs up incredibly slow if you ask me,
    I don’t know who’s problem is that however , wikipedia starts quite immediate.
    Anyways, I want to say thanks for placing beautiful blog post.

    I’m sure it really has been honestly useful to visitor who actually click here.

    I really hope I will be able to get more awesome stuff and I also should compliment your site simply by stating you have done
    awesome job. After checking out the content, I have bookmarked your web page.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

