126. TajTunes

Sometimes, I have trouble expressing what I want to say.

Ok, that’s not true. But, if I did have that problem, this website would solve it.

Tajtunes.com is an Indian (dot, not feather) website offering singing telegrams delivered to the phone number of your choice. Although it’s based in India, they will call anywhere in the world for the reasonable price of $6.99. And it will be the best 7 bucks you’ll ever spend.

For example – let’s say you want to tell your significant other how happy you are, but don’t know how to express it in your own words. However, you don’t want to buy a Hallmark card – it’s just too impersonal. Also, you don’t want your man/lady to understand a word of what you’re saying.

You’d go here and purchase the song “I’m so happy.”

This is the image associated with the song on TajTunes, just to reinforce the general sentiment.

Here are the lyrics:

I love it when you call me… (ring-a-ling-a-ling)
I love it when you sing… (lah lah lah lah LAH)
I love it when you hold my hand… (Awwwwww…)
And even when you cry… (wah wah wah)

I’m so happy. I’m so happy.
I’m so happy when I’m with you.
I’m so happy. I’m so happy.
I hope I make you happy too.

I love it when we spend time… (tick tock, tick tock)
I love it when we laugh… (hah hah hah)
I love it when we hug and kiss… (smooch)
And even when we fight…. (you jerk!)

I’m so happy. I’m so happy.
I’m so happy when I’m with you.
I’m so happy. I’m so happy.
I hope I make you happy too.

Oh yeah… I hope I make you happy too…
Oh yeah… I hope I make you happy too!

They’re deep and beautiful. But they sound even more deep and beautiful when you listen to the clip of the person singing it. I’d post the clip here, but I don’t know how to. Just click through and check it out for yourself.

If you’re single, don’t fret. There are many different categories of songs, including “encouragement,” “congratulations,” and “birthdays.”
Super Duper Job” is another favorite of mine.

Imagery. Teh best.

This guy is personalized, for maximum impact. Lyrics:

Super duper job!
Super duper job!
(Recipient’s Name), you’re a pro!
A great action hero!

Super duper job!
Super duper job!
You gave it all you got
And did a super duper job!

When you put your mind and heart into it
There’s nothing you can’t do

Super duper job!
Super duper job!
You’re brilliant, magnificent,
Excellent, resilient
Because (Recipient’s Name)…
You did a Super duper job!

It’s beautiful. The tune and intonation really make it for me.

Anyway, explore and enjoy. And, to all my loved ones, this is what you’re getting for every holiday for the next ten years.

October 3, 2012. Culture, Music, Websites.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

