147. I Love Egg

I learned about this video my freshman year of college – almost six years ago, now – from my dear friend James. He is a connoisseur of all things hilarious and Asian, and “I Love Egg” is no exception. As soon as James found out that I love all those things, too, he shared this treasure with me. I really super wanted to embed it here, but apparently that’s impossible. So you’ll have to deal with a link, a description, and a screenshot.

I love you egg, egg!

I love you egg, egg!

This video is a bouncing, cheery song about eggs. I assume, from the lyrics, that it’s a PSA about how good eggs are for you. Or, in their words, how “popular and perfect and so complete in every way!” I love the catchy tune. I love the childish voice singing it. I love the weird eggs with faces. I love the ninjas. I love the slightly threatening “Chip a chip away your shell and COME. TO. ME.” I just love egg.

Also, guess what??!!? Apparently, there is I Love Egg merchandise. Hungry? Here’s an I Love Egg snack:

I love you snack, snack!

I love you snack, snack!

You can also get some little charm-doodles on Amazon:

Teh bomb.

Teh bomb.

Who KNOWS what else is out there!??!! Man. Life is GOOD when you love egg. Oodle doodle.

UPDATE:

Found a video to embed. Not the best sound quality, but it does the job.

December 26, 2012. Art, Culture, Music, Rectangles, Websites.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

